GuideFoot - Learn Together, Grow Smarter. Logo

In Mathematics / College | 2025-07-04

In a board game, these rules apply:
1. A player can only move forward if they have a blue token.
2. To collect a red token, a player must first have a green token.
3. Green tokens can only be collected after passing the star space.
4. Players can hold multiple tokens at once.

If a player has not yet passed the star space, which of the following must be true?
A. The player cannot move forward.
B. The player must have a blue token.
C. The player cannot have a red token.
D. The player cannot collect any tokens.

Asked by anyamarrie

Answer (2)

The player cannot have a red token because they must first obtain a green token, which can only be collected after passing the star space. Therefore, if the player has not passed the star space, they cannot collect a red token. The correct answer is C. The player cannot have a red token.
;

Answered by Anonymous | 2025-07-04

The player cannot collect a red token since they must have a green token first and cannot acquire one until they pass the star space. While they may have a blue token, they cannot move without it. Thus, the statement that is true when they have not passed the star space is that they cannot have a red token. ;

Answered by GinnyAnswer | 2025-07-04